Board of Advisors

Board of Advisors for Dept of Finance, Banking and Insurance

Left to right: Delbert Goff, Ellen Deuink, Jay Offerdahl, Scott Shail, John Coffey, Lisa White Jim Harrill, Mary Louise Roberts, Tom Hodges, Hunter Widener, Mike Joyce, Rick Price, Greg LeNeave, Paul Taaffe

Advisory Board Members

Ms. Ivey Gaskin Baker, CFP®, Business Development Manager
Gaskin Asset Management, LLC

Ms. Hollie Brown, Compliance Analyst
Bank of America 

Mr. Jeff Cashin, CFP®, Wealth Management Advisor 
Fifth Third Private Bank

Mr. John Coffey, Senior Vice President (Retired) 
Bank of America

Ms. Ellen Deuink, Senior Business Analyst 
CBRE - Global Workplace Solutions

Ms. Allison England, AVP 
 Bank of America

Mr. Jim Harrill, CPCU 
Main Street Insurance Agency

Mr. Thomas Hodges, CFP, Executive Vice President 
SunTrust Bank

Mr. Chris Jones, President & CEO
Carolina Courts

Mr. Michael Joyce, Senior Vice President, Senior Investment Manager
Wells Fargo Bank

Ms. Julia Kasza
Bank of America

Ms. Kimberly Lawrence, CFP®, Wealth Management Advisor & Vice President
Fifth Third Bank

Mr. Greg LeNeave, President & Managing Director 
Anderson LeNeave & Company

Mr. Kevin May, CPA, FHFMA, Chief Financial Officer
Appalachian Regional Healthcare System

Mr. Travis Meldau, Vice President & Portfolio Manager
Dimensional Fund Advisors 

Mr. Jay Offerdahl, Owner 
Viking Mergers & Acquisitions

 Mr. Rick Price, Managing Director 
Wells Fargo Corporate Banking

Mr. David Pruett, Vice Chairman & President Retail Div.
BB&T Insurance Services

Ms. Mary-Louise Roberts, Vice President/Market Executive
Yadkin Bank

Mr. Scott Shail, Partner
Parker Poe

Mr. Paul Taaffe, Vice President of Corporate Communications & Development
FairPoint Communications

Mr. Jonathan Taylor, Executive Vice President 
Southern First Bank

Mr. Jason Triplett, VP of Finance 
ECMD, Inc.

Ms. Lisa A. White, Vice President Supervision, Regulation and Credit 
Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond

Mr. Hunter Widener, CFP, Executive Director 
Carolina Premier Center for Business Strategies